School Advisory Council

The St. John the Baptist School Board is an advisory body that operates the school educational facilities, subject to such regulations that might proceed from the Diocesan Office of Education and the Department of Education, State of Nebraska.

Its purpose is to represent the Church of the Holy Spirit Parish with the primary responsibility of providing a quality Christian education for students. The School Advisory Council is also responsible for leading the Strategic Planning efforts for the school. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month and are open to everyone. Questions? Please contact us at: [email protected]

Strategic Plan

2019-20 School Advisory Council Members

President – Donna Weeda
Monica Yankus
Melicca Carpenter
Michelle Howell
Jen Moss
Amanda Scherlie – Secretary
Andy Hanneman – Vice President
The School Advisory Council is currently taking nominations to fill three open positions. To be eligible, a candidate must be an adult over 18, who is in agreement with the mission of the Parish and School, and have a genuine commitment to Catholic school education. Click HERE to download an application.
The council meets on the second Tuesday of each month. Terms are 3 years starting in June 2021. If interested, please contact Andy Hanneman via email – [email protected] or call the school office, 402-296-6230. The deadline for applications is Friday, May 7, 2021

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2020-21 School Year Agendas:

June 2020

July 2020

August 2020

September 2020

October 2020

November 2020

December 2020

January 2021

2020-21 School Year Minutes:

SAC Minutes 4-14-2020

SAC Minutes 5-12-2020

SAC Minutes 6-9-2020

SAC Minutes 7-14-2020

SAC Minutes 8-11-20

SAC Minutes 10-13-20

SAC Minutes 11-17-20

SAC Minutes 12/16/20

SAC Minutes 2/2/2021